NA Committees Chairmen, NA Secretary General, State Auditor General Elected
12:31 | 07/04/2021

VGP – The National Assembly (NA) on April 7 adopted three Resolutions on electing Chairpersons of several NA committees, NA Secretary General, and State Auditor General.

Nguyen Dac Vinh, born in 1972, a member of the 13th Party Central Committee, and a member of the NA Standing Committee, was elected Chairman of the NA’s Committee for Culture, Education, Youth, Adolescents and Children. 

Vinh has served as Deputy Chief of the Party Central Committee’s Office since late 2019.

Le Quang Huy, born in 1966, who is a member of the 13th Party Central Committee, will serve as Chairman of the NA’s Committee for Science, Technology and Environment.

He has worked as Vice Chairman of the NA Committee for Science, Technology and Environment since 2017.

Vu Hai Ha, born in 1969, a member of the 13th Party Central Committee, was named Chairman of the NA’s Committee for External Relations.

Ha has been Vice Chairman of the 14th NA’s Committee for External Relations since 2013.

Bui Van Cuong, born in 1965, a member of the 13th Party Central Committee, was elected Secretary General of the National Assembly and Chairman of the NA Office. 

Cuong has served as Secretary of the Dak Lak Provincial Party Committee since 2019.

Tran Sy Thanh, a member of the 13th Party Central Committee, was picked as State Auditor General. Thanh was former Vice Chairman of the NA Office. 

By Thuy Dung

  Reader opinion
Turn off Vietnamese typing Automatic typing Telex VNI VIQR  
Fullname Email address